Русский Русский (ru)

MediaLike.ru » History » The invasion of the humanoid. The secret of one of the most mysterious photos of the twentieth century

The invasion of the humanoid. The secret of one of the most mysterious photos of the twentieth century

0 0 0 349
A photo of a space alien taken at a family picnic became one of the most famous photos of the twentieth century.
On may 23, 1964, a photo of the so-called Solway-Firth cosmonaut was taken, which became one of the most famous in the twentieth century. A firefighter from the English countryside, who went on a picnic with his family, took a photo that went around all the world's Newspapers. Some researchers for a long time considered the photo to be the only reliable image of an alien.

Birth of a legend


On may 23, 1964, Jim Templeton, a firefighter and Amateur photographer from Carlisle, went on a picnic with his wife and daughter to Burgh Marsh, a picturesque area near the Solway Firth on the border of England and Scotland. On the trip, he took a Zeiss Contax camera with him, hoping to take some pictures against the background of local landscapes.

Nothing extraordinary happened during the trip, and after returning Templeton gave the film for development. The few dozen photos he took that day were nothing out of the ordinary, but one of them was out of the ordinary. Behind his five-year-old daughter in the photo was clearly distinguishable silhouette of a humanoid in a silver-white "space" suit or spacesuit, on the head you can also distinguish a helmet with dark glass.

Templeton was absolutely certain that no outsiders could have been in the frame, because no one else was on holiday in the Burg Marsh that day, except for a couple of retired people who were very far away. In addition, he was convinced that he did not see anyone (except his daughter) in the frame at the time when he took the picture.

An agitated firefighter took the photo to the police. The police shrugged and handed the photo back, not knowing what to do with it. Templeton then gave the photo to Kodak representatives to tell him if it could have been a defect in their film. The company studied the photo and came to the conclusion that there could be no defect, the photo really shows someone, moreover, the photo definitely does not have any traces of photomontage and forgery.


The story found its way into the local papers, and from there it went on to the most popular and widely circulated English Newspapers. From them, it got into the world press. The "humanoid" was dubbed the Solway Firth cosmonaut / astronaut.

A few days after that, a rocket launch was scheduled to take place in Australia at the test site. However, the launch was canceled due to technical problems. But the story of the Solway Firth cosmonaut was so popular at the time that a rumor was born that the launch was actually canceled because two figures in silver spacesuits who looked like an English "cosmonaut" were seen on the site. They tried to detain them, but they disappeared without a trace, as if they had disappeared into thin air.

Although no evidence of this story could be found in the archives (the rocket launch was filmed in photos and videos, but no presence of "cosmonauts" on the films was recorded), it became a popular urban legend, picked up by enthusiastic ufologists.

Visit of the men in black

In Western countries (especially in the United States), there is a popular urban legend about the men in black. Allegedly working for a top-secret government organization whose function is to hide traces of alien presence in the world. The legend was born in the circles of ufologists in the mid-50s, and Templeton made a certain contribution to its popularization, although he was not one of the ufologists.

A few days after the story of the "cosmonaut" hit all the world's media, two people came to Templeton's home. They identified themselves as government agents, but declined to give their names, saying that "they are identified only by numbers." They demanded that the fireman take them to the place where he took his famous picture.


On the way, they asked him about the circumstances under which he took the photo. Satisfied that Templeton had nothing sensational to tell them, and finding nothing unusual in the Burg Marsh, the men left in great distress.

Templeton himself said in later interviews that he believed they were most likely not affiliated with any government organizations. Perhaps they were Amateur ufologists or reporters who wanted a sensation. However, in UFO circles, the version of their involvement in the "men in black"was more popular.

Humanoid

Templeton's photo immediately gained a cult status in the circles of ufologists and UFO hunters. This was almost the first serious physical evidence, since almost all other stories about UFOs and aliens were based only on unverifiable eyewitness accounts or clearly fake photos. In this case, the convincing argument was the expertise of the film manufacturer Kodak, which confirmed that the photo is authentic and is not a photo montage.

Ufologists have besieged the British Ministry of defense for years with requests to study and comment on the photo, but the military has not shown much interest in it. The author of the photo until his death received many letters from conspiracy theorists, ufologists and researchers of paranormal phenomena. They all put forward their own explanations of what had happened and once again asked Templeton to share his memories of that day in the hope that he would remember something forgotten or missed.

Falsification


Skeptics believed that Templeton simply deliberately went to the falsification. A bored firefighter from a remote English province went on a forgery for the sake of five minutes of fame. In this regard, England had a rich tradition. At the end of the XIX century, on the wave of universal popularity of spiritualism, many fake photos with ghosts, spirits, fairies, elves, etc. appeared. So why in the middle of the twentieth century, on the wave of popularity of UFOs and space topics in General, do not go for a similar forgery?


The main argument of supporters of this version was the fact that there were no other witnesses who could independently confirm Templeton's words at the Burg March that day. This means that nothing prevented the fireman from dressing his wife in a" space " suit or even taking a picture of a mannequin.

Templeton himself, who lived almost 50 years after this photo and regularly gave interviews, always assured that at the time when he took the photo of his daughter, there was no one in the frame. In any case, he couldn't see anyone through the camera's viewfinder, or he wouldn't have taken the picture.

Optical illusion


In the twenty-first century, modern technology has allowed a more thorough study of the photo of the Solway-Firth cosmonaut. This is how the version that has become one of the most popular at the moment was born.

The researchers were prompted by other photos of Templeton taken on the same day. Several of them show his wife dressed in a light blue dress. Annie Templeton wore short black hair, which in the blurry photo (the "humanoid" figure was in the background and out of focus) can be mistaken for a helmet.

After studying the photo in several professional photo editors, the researchers came to the conclusion that the "humanoid" is definitely a human
figure that stands with its back to the photographer. If you look closely at the photo, it will be noticeable by the bent arm of the "humanoid". 



Due to overexposure at the time of photography, the light blue dress of the Templeton's wife could turn white and silver, which is noticeable in some other photos taken that day.

Nor was Templeton necessarily a liar. He really could not see that his wife was standing a few meters behind his daughter. The fact that the viewfinder of his camera had a characteristic feature, it displayed the frame is not completely. The area in which Annie Templeton was located might simply be hidden from her husband's view. Therefore, he was very surprised to see a strange figure on the developed photo, resembling a character from popular science fiction films at the time.

Jim Templeton lived a long life and died in 2011 at the age of 91. After becoming the author of one of the most famous photographs of the twentieth century, he regularly gave interviews until his death. Templeton did not claim that the figure in the photo is an alien or a Ghost, he only insisted that he did not see it in the viewfinder during the photo and he does not know who it could be.

Currently, most researchers believe that there is nothing supernatural or unusual in the famous photo. But some still believe that this photo is one of the few reliable evidence of life beyond Earth.

Share this article on social networks:
Please add your comment
All comments (0)
Add comment
reload, if the code cannot be seen
Log in via:

@Admin в История

Вторжение гуманоида. Тайна одной из самых загадочных фотографий ХХ века

Фотография космического пришельца, сделанная на семейном пикнике, стала одной из самых знаменитых фотографий ХХ века.

23 мая 1964 года была сделана фотография т.н. Солуэй-Фертского космонавта, ставшая одной из самых знаменитых в ХХ веке. Пожарный из английской глубинки, отправившийся с семьёй на пикник, сделал фото, которое облетело все мировые газеты. Некоторые исследователи на протяжении долгого времени считали фотографию единственным достоверным снимком пришельца.

Рождение легенды


23 мая 1964 года пожарный и фотолюбитель из Карлайла Джим Темплтон вместе с женой и дочерью отправился на пикник в Бург Марш — живописную местность возле залива Солуэй-Ферт на границе Англии и Шотландии. В поездку он взял с собой фотоаппарат Zeiss Contax, рассчитывая сделать несколько снимков на фоне местных пейзажей.
Ничего экстраординарного во время поездки не произошло, после возвращения Темплтон отдал фотоплёнку на проявку. Несколько десятков сделанных им в тот день снимков не имели ничего необычного, но одна из фотографий была из ряда вон выходящей. Позади его пятилетней дочери на фото был отчётливо различим силуэт гуманоида в серебристо-белом "космическом" костюме или скафандре, на голове также можно было различить шлем с тёмным стеклом.

Темплтон был абсолютно уверен, что посторонние люди просто не могли попасть в кадр, потому что в тот день в Бург Марше больше никто не отдыхал за исключением пары пенсионеров, которые находились очень далеко от них. Кроме того, он был убеждён в том, что вообще не видел никого (кроме дочери) в кадре в момент, когда делал снимок.
Взволнованный пожарный отнёс снимок в полицию. Полицейские пожали плечами и вернули фото обратно, не зная, что с ним делать. Тогда Темплтон отдал фотографию представителям фирмы Kodak, чтобы они сказали ему, могло ли это быть дефектом их плёнки. В компании изучили фотографию и пришли к выводу, что никакого дефекта быть не могло, на фото действительно кто-то запечатлён, более того, фотография совершенно точно не имеет никаких следов фотомонтажа и подделки.

История попала в местные газеты, а оттуда перешла в самые популярные и многотиражные английские газеты. Из них она попала в мировую прессу. "Гуманоида" окрестили Солуэй-Фертским космонавтом/астронавтом.
Через несколько дней после этого в Австралии должен был состояться запуск ракеты на полигоне. Однако пуск был отменён из-за технических неполадок. Но история с Солуэй-Фертским космонавтом в то время была настолько популярна, что родился слух о том, что пуск в действительности отменили из-за того, что на площадке увидели две похожие на английского "космонавта" фигуры в серебристых скафандрах. Их попытались задержать, но они бесследно исчезли, словно растворившись в воздухе.
Хотя никаких подтверждений этой истории в архивах найти не удалось (запуск ракеты снимался на фото и видео, но никакого присутствия "космонавтов" на плёнках не зафиксировано), она стала популярной городской легендой, подхваченной увлечёнными уфологами.

Визит людей в чёрном

В западных странах (особенно в США) существует популярная городская легенда про людей в чёрном. Якобы работающих на сверхсекретную правительственную организацию, функцией которой является сокрытие следов инопланетного присутствия в мире. Легенда зародилась в кругах уфологов в середине 50-х годов, и Темплтон внёс определённый вклад в её популяризацию, хотя сам он к числу уфологов не относился.
Через несколько дней после того, как история с "космонавтом" попала во все мировые СМИ, домой к Темплтону пожаловали два человека. Они назвались правительственными агентами, но отказались сообщать свои имена, заявив, что "их идентифицируют только по номерам". Они потребовали от пожарного проводить их к месту, где он сделал свой знаменитый снимок.


В пути они расспрашивали его об обстоятельствах, при которых он сделал фото. Убедившись, что Темплтон не может сообщить им ничего сенсационного, и не найдя ничего необычного в Бург Марше, мужчины уехали сильно расстроенными.
Сам Темплтон в позднейших интервью говорил, что считает, что они, скорее всего, не были связаны ни с какими правительственными организациями. Возможно, это были уфологи-любители или репортёры, жаждавшие сенсации. Однако в уфологических кругах большей популярностью пользовалась версия об их причастности к "людям в чёрном".

Гуманоид

Фотография Темплтона сразу обрела культовый статус в кругах уфологов и охотников за НЛО. Это было едва ли не первое серьёзное вещественное доказательство, поскольку почти все остальные истории про НЛО и пришельцев базировались только на непроверяемых свидетельствах очевидцев или явно поддельных фото. В данном случае убедительным аргументом была экспертиза производителя плёнки Kodak, которая подтвердила, что фотография является подлинной и не является фотомонтажом.
Уфологи долгие годы осаждали британское Министерство обороны с просьбами изучить и прокомментировать фотографию, но военные не проявили к ней особого интереса. Автор фотографии до самой смерти получал множество писем от конспирологов, уфологов и исследователей паранормальных явлений. Все они выдвигали свои объяснения случившегося и в очередной раз просили Темплтона поделиться воспоминаниями о том дне в надежде, что он вспомнит что-то забытое или упущенное.

Фальсификация

Скептики считали, что Темплтон просто сознательно пошёл на фальсификацию. Скучающий пожарный из глухой английской провинции пошёл на подлог ради пяти минут славы. В этом плане Англия имела богатые традиции. В конце XIX века на волне всеобщей популярности спиритуализма появилось множество поддельных фотографий с призраками, духами, феями, эльфами и т.д. Так почему бы в середине ХХ века на волне популярности НЛО и вообще космической темы не пойти на аналогичный подлог?


Главным аргументом сторонников этой версии стал тот факт, что других свидетелей, которые могли независимо подтвердить слова Темплтона, на Бург Марше в тот день не было. А значит, ничто не мешало пожарному нарядить свою жену в "космический" костюм или вообще сфотографировать манекен.Сам Темплтон, проживший ещё почти 50 лет после этого фото и регулярно дававший интервью, всегда уверял, что в момент, когда делал фото дочери, в кадре никого не было. Во всяком случае, через видоискатель фотоаппарата он никого не видел, иначе не сделал бы снимок.

Обман зрения

В XXI веке современные технологии позволили более тщательно изучить фотографию Солуэй-Фертского космонавта. Так родилась версия, ставшая одной из самых популярных в настоящее время.
К ней исследователей подтолкнули другие фото Темплтона, сделанные в тот же день. На нескольких из них запечатлена его супруга, одетая в светло-голубое платье. Энни Темплтон носила короткие чёрные волосы, которые на размытом фото (фигура "гуманоида" находилась на заднем плане и была не в фокусе) можно ошибочно принять за шлем.
Изучив фотографию в нескольких профессиональных фоторедакторах, исследователи пришли к выводу, что "гуманоид" является определённо человеческой фигурой, которая стоит спиной к фотографу. Если внимательно присмотреться к фотографии, это будет заметно по согнутой в локте руке "гуманоида".

0
Комментарии 0 Просмотров 448
Кликните на изображение чтобы обновить код, если он неразборчив
Войти через:
VK Odnoklassniki Facebook Yandex